Why can’t I subscribe for just one user after adding a team member during the trial?

Explains how to remove an extra team member added during a trial so you can subscribe with the correct number of seats without restarting your account.

If you added a team member during your trial, your account may still include them when you go to subscribe—meaning you’ll be prompted to pay for multiple seats.

The good news: you don’t need to start over

You can simply remove the extra team member before subscribing.

How do I remove a team member before subscribing?

  1. Click your agency avatar or initials in the top-left corner

  2. Select Team from the dropdown menu

  3. Locate the team member you want to remove

  4. Click the “X” next to their name

  5. Confirm the removal

What to do next

  1. Go back to Company Settings (from the same top-left menu)

  2. Choose your plan

  3. Complete checkout with the correct number of seats

Still having trouble?

If you run into any issues removing a team member or checking out, just reach out…we’re happy to help

Did this answer your question?
😞
😐
😁